fomo App Referral Code: What 10% Off Actually Saves You
Table of Contents
Search for a fomo referral code and the numbers coming back disagree with each other: 10%, 25%, sometimes "50% off for life." One of those is written down in fomo's own help center. This page is that number, what it is worth in dollars at the sizes people actually trade, and the trades where it is worth nothing.
A note on wording before the numbers: fomo invite code and fomo promo code are the same thing as a referral code, searched under a different name. fomo's help center only uses the one term, and there is only one documented discount behind all three.
A referral code takes your fomo trading fee from 0.50% to 0.45%, per fomo's help center, and it can only be entered at signup. In money that is 0.05% of whatever you trade: 25 cents on a $500 order, 50 cents on a $1,000 one, and nothing at all on a Solana order under 190 USDC, because those are priced on separate bands rather than at the standard rate.
Where we stand
We publish a referral link and earn from it. fomo's help center says a referrer receives 25% of the trading fees paid by people who sign up through their link, so we are paid when you trade. The 10% discount is identical whichever link you use, including one that pays us nothing, and the arithmetic below is the same either way. We would rather you read the row where the code saves you zero than find it yourself later.
What the discount is, in fomo's own words
Straight from fomo's help center:
"The person who signs up with your referral code receives a 10% discount on trading fees, bringing the standard rate from 0.50% down to 0.45% per trade."
That is the whole benefit as documented. The article applies the discount to the standard rate rather than to a promotional window, and it names no expiry, tier or volume threshold. Checked 14 August 2026.
Two words in that sentence do most of the work. Standard means the 0.50% rate, which is not what every fomo trade is charged. Discount on trading fees means the percentage, not the flat minimum that replaces it on small Solana orders. Both qualifiers are why the table below has a row of zeroes in it.
What it saves at real trade sizes
Every figure here is our arithmetic over the rates fomo publishes at help.fomo.family, read 20 August 2026. Solana is priced in four bands by order size, and the standard 0.50% rate only applies to it from 190 USDC up; the other chains fomo lists charge 0.50% at every size. Figures are one side of the trade, so double them for a buy you later sell.
| Trade size | Chain | Standard fee | With a referral code | You save |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25 | Solana | $0.50 (2% band) | $0.50 (2% band) | $0.00 |
| $25 | Base, BNB, Monad | $0.13 | $0.11 | $0.01 |
| $100 | Solana | $0.95 (flat band) | $0.95 (flat band) | $0.00 |
| $100 | Base, BNB, Monad | $0.50 | $0.45 | $0.05 |
| $500 | any of the above | $2.50 | $2.25 | $0.25 |
| $1,000 | any of the above | $5.00 | $4.50 | $0.50 |
The pattern underneath the table is simpler than the table itself: above the Solana minimum, a referral code is worth 0.05% of everything you trade. Trade $2,000 in total and it has saved you a dollar. Trade $20,000 and it has saved you ten.
The row people are surprised by
On a Solana order under 190 USDC the code changes nothing, and that threshold is higher than most people's typical trade. fomo's help center prices those orders on their own bands, a flat 0.10 USDC under 5 USDC, 2% to 47.50, then a flat 0.95 USDC to 190, and it documents the discount only as taking the standard 0.50% rate down to 0.45%. If small Solana buys are most of what you do, the code is worth roughly zero to you, and the bands are the numbers that deserve your attention instead. We work that curve out size by size in what fomo actually charges.
How to apply it, step by step
Open a referral link before you create the account
The code is attached by the link, not typed in afterwards. Open it first, in the browser or on the phone you are going to sign up on. Ours is fomo.family/r/Concept211, and any link matching the fomo.family/r/username pattern gives the same 10%.
Complete signup without leaving for another route
Finish account creation in the flow the link started. If you close it and come back through the App Store listing or a plain fomo.family visit, there is nothing carrying the code, and the help center gives you no way to attach one later.
Check the rate on your first order screen
Before you confirm a trade, look at the fee line. On a Solana order of 190 USDC or more, or an order of any size on the other chains, you should see a figure at 0.45% rather than 0.50%. That is the only confirmation the app gives you, so check it while you can still tell someone if it is wrong.
Is it permanent, and what could change it
fomo's help center describes the discount against the standard rate and sets no end date, and we found no fomo page setting one as of 14 August 2026. That is the strongest statement the documentation supports, and it is weaker than "permanent" in one specific way worth understanding.
The discount is 10% off whatever the standard rate is, not a lock on 0.45%. If fomo revises its published fee schedule, a referral code goes on taking 10% off the new number. fomo's terms of use reserve the right to change fees, as almost every trading app's terms do. So what a code fixes is the relationship to the standard rate rather than the rate itself.
The other thing that could change it is you. The help center says a code is bound to the account at signup and cannot be swapped afterwards. There is no upgrade path and no way to move to a better code later, which is the entire reason the choice matters before you sign up rather than after.
What the code does not cover
Reading the same help center article for what it does not claim is as useful as reading what it does. As of 14 August 2026 we found no fomo statement that the referral discount applies to any of these:
- The Solana size bands. Orders under 190 USDC are charged a flat 0.10 USDC, a 2% rate, or a flat 0.95 USDC depending on size. Nothing in the referral article touches any of them.
- The 0.05% rate on select major tokens. The discount is documented against the 0.50% standard rate. Whether it also cuts the already-lower major-token rate is not stated either way, so we will not tell you it does.
- Perps. A perp opened through fomo routes to Hyperliquid through a builder code, with fomo's own cut around 0.05%. The referral article does not mention perps. How fomo perps actually work covers what that route costs.
- Ethereum network fees. fomo's fee page says it covers gas on Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Robinhood Chain and Solana, and that on Ethereum "network fees are passed through due to higher on-chain costs." A trading-fee discount does not touch a passed-through network fee.
- Card and Apple Pay funding. Getting money in runs through a payment provider that prices it separately. What card and Apple Pay funding costs covers that side.
- Spread and price impact. The fee is the line item you can read. What a thin pool does to your fill is the cost you cannot, and no code affects it.
What the referral link format looks like
Official referral links follow the pattern fomo.family/r/<username>, built on a fomo username rather than a random promo code. If a link does not match that shape, or a "referral code" looks like a random string instead of a username, check where it actually points before you tap it.
This is also why there is no promo-code box to hunt for in the app. The discount travels with the link, so an invite code you were given is really a username at the end of a URL, and pasting it somewhere after signup does nothing.

Source: fomo, official product image. We found no published screenshot of the referral entry screen as of 14 August 2026; this leaderboard shows the trader-ranking view the referral program sits alongside.
What the referrer earns
The person whose link you use earns 25% of your trading fees, per the same help center article, deposited into their cash balance. That is why referral links get posted everywhere, ours included. The article also notes a chain-specific difference:
- On EVM chains ( Base, BNB Chain, Monad): the referrer earns on every trade you make.
- On Solana: your first buy does not generate a referral fee for them, and every trade after that does.
Worth putting the two sides next to each other. On a $1,000 Solana trade you save 50 cents, and the referrer earns 25% of the $4.50 you still pay, which is $1.13. The program pays the referrer more than it pays the person using the code, which is normal for referral programs and not usually said out loud.
The fee discount is the only thing the help center documents a referral code as giving you. If you came here half-expecting that signing up early also earns you an allocation of something, whether there is a fomo token or airdrop is a separate question with a shorter answer than the speculation suggests.
Where the bigger numbers come from
Search results for fomo referral codes include posts advertising discounts well above the documented 10%, the common one being "50% off trading fees for life," often on a domain that is not fomo.family. We went through fomo's terms and help center on 14 August 2026 and found nothing describing a discount tier above 10%. We cannot tell you what is behind each of those posts, and guessing would not help you.
What does help is knowing what to check. The discount fomo documents is 10%, taking 0.50% down to 0.45%. And whatever link you use should resolve to fomo.family before you enter payment details or connect a wallet.
Get the documented discount
10% off trading fees, 0.50% down to 0.45%, straight out of fomo's own help center. Worth 0.05% of everything you trade.
Get 10% off fomo feesRelated reading
- fomo App Fees: When 0.50% Is Really 5%: the flat minimum that makes the zero row above happen
- What Is fomo?: the app and the company behind it
- Is fomo a Scam? Fake Sites and Impersonation to Watch For: the impersonation attempts we've documented
- Common problems and how to fix them: when a payment or trade will not go through
Frequently Asked Questions
fomo's help center article 'How referral codes and fee discounts work' says the person who signs up with a referral code 'receives a 10% discount on trading fees, bringing the standard rate from 0.50% down to 0.45% per trade.' That article does not state an end date for the discount, and we found no fomo page setting one as of 14 August 2026.
0.05% of whatever you trade, so 25 cents on a $500 order and 50 cents on a $1,000 one. On Solana orders under 190 USDC it saves nothing at all, because those are priced on their own bands rather than at the standard rate, and fomo documents the discount as taking that standard rate from 0.50% to 0.45%. Our arithmetic on fomo's published rates, read 20 August 2026.
No. fomo's help center says 'Referral codes can only be entered during initial signup. Once tied to an account, the code cannot be changed or swapped for a different one.'
fomo's help center says 'When someone signs up using your referral link, you earn 25% of their trading fees,' paid into the referrer's cash balance. The same article says that for EVM tokens on Base, BNB Chain and Monad the referrer earns on every trade, while for Solana tokens the referred user's first buy does not generate a referral fee and every trade after that does.
Yes. fomo's help center uses one term, referral code, and the invite code and promo code people search for are the same mechanism under a different name. There is one documented discount, 10% off the standard trading rate, and it arrives by opening a fomo.family/r/username link before you create the account rather than by typing a string into a promo field. fomo's app has no promo-code box to type into after signup.
fomo's help center documents a 10% referral discount, and we found no fomo page describing a larger one as of 14 August 2026. If a code or link advertises more than that, check where it actually points before you use it. fomo's own referral links live on fomo.family.
FomoAppGuide is an independent, unofficial resource. It is not affiliated with, produced by, reviewed by, endorsed by, or sponsored by FOMO Labs, Inc., the company behind the fomo app. "fomo" and all related names, logos, and marks belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify and comment on the products this site covers. For anything official, go to fomo.family. Full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Nothing here is legal, tax, financial, or investment advice, and none of it is a recommendation to trade. Trading crypto carries real risk of total loss. Whether a product is lawful, how a trade is taxed, and what is available where all vary by jurisdiction and change over time. Check the primary sources, read the platform's own terms, and speak to a qualified professional before acting on anything you read on this site. Trading memecoins in particular involves substantial risk of loss, and most of them go to zero. Past performance is not indicative of future results. This site contains referral links: signing up through our referral link earns us a share of the trading fee you pay, at no extra cost to you, and gives you a permanent 10% discount on your own trading fee.
Ready to Start Trading?
Sign up to fomo through our link and your trading fee is permanently 0.45% instead of 0.50%.
Get 10% off fomo fees